Tripp Lite Protect It! TLP810NET 8-Outlets Surge Suppressor - 8 x NEMA 5-15R - 1.80 kVA - 3240 J - 120 V AC Input -...
Mfr PN: TLP810NET
SKU: 280058
Regular price$61.61 
CASH / INTERAC$59.82
Availability: In stock (2)
>> Eligible for free shipping* <<
(See note at the bottom of the page for details)
OVERVIEW
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
EXPERT REVIEWS (0)
USER REVIEWS (0)
Tripp Lite Protect It! TLP810NET 8-Outlets Surge Suppressor - 8 x NEMA 5-15R - 1.80 kVA - 3240 J - 120 V AC Input - 120 V AC Output

Tripp Lite's TLP810NET surge suppressor has 8 outlets, a 10-ft. cord with a space-saving right-angle plug, and diagnostic LEDs. The unit has a surge suppression rating of 3240 joules to handle the strongest surges. Built-in RJ11, RJ45, and Type F coax jacks prevent surges from damaging your modem/fax/10BT/cable/satellite equipment. Coaxial jacks provide digital broadband quality and can handle 2.2GHz bandwidth. $250,000 Ultimate Lifetime Insurance (USA & Canada only).

GENERAL INFORMATION
Manufacturer
Tripp Lite
Manufacturer Part Number
TLP810NET
Manufacturer Website Address
http://www.tripplite.com
Brand Name
Tripp Lite
Product Line
Protect It!
Product Model
TLP810NET
Product Name
Protect It! TLP810NET 8-Outlets Surge Suppressor
Product Type
Surge Suppressor/Protector
TECHNICAL INFORMATION
Plug/Connector Type
NEMA 5-15P
Receptacles
8 x NEMA 5-15R
Dataline Protection
RJ-11 Fax/Modem/Phone
Dataline Protection
RJ-45 Network
Dataline Protection
F-Type Cable TV/Satellite
POWER DESCRIPTION
Input Voltage
120 V AC
Output Voltage
120 V AC
Current
15 A Line Current
Surge Energy Rating
3240 J
Power Handling
1.80 kVA
PHYSICAL CHARACTERISTICS
Power Cord/Cable
10 ft
Height
4.9" (123.4 mm)
Width
9.6" (242.6 mm)
Depth
1.5" (38.4 mm)
Weight (Approximate)
916.3 g
MISCELLANEOUS
Package Contents
  • Protect It! TLP810NET 8-Outlets Surge Suppressor
  • 6-ft. Telephone Cord
  • 6-ft. Network Cable
  • 6-ft. Coax Cable
  • Instruction Manual with Warranty Information
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty
Lifetime
bedirect is not responsible of reviews content even if we do have a moderation process to ensure that rating truly reflect community opinion. The rating is based on all available reviews for this product but only English one are displayed in this page.
Amazon
4 January 2018
Us
10/10

1/04/18 - received the unit on a timely basis and found the product to be accurately described. Has a good range of features appropriate for use in our small business. The unit has a good price to value deal. TKs ! RB

Staples
18 April 2015
Us
10/10

Is working well, Have not had any storms or power outages to test how it protects, but expect it to work well.

Rakuten
20 April 2013
Us
10/10

Lightening hit a tree next to his house and a fork jumped to his roof (blew a bunch of shingles off). It ruined his TV, phone, a couple of radios and a bunch of lights. Ruined the surge protector too but it did its job, his computer was fine. Tripp Lite replaced the surge protector for free.

SuperBiiz
30 August 2006
Us
10/10

This is a great option for powering your system. I like the spaced plugs for your speakers or the router. The plugs are large and ovelap other plugs. No problem here, 3 wide plugs. Nice product where the manufacturer actually paid attention to how uses work.

Amazon
7 September 2017
Us
10/10

Great replacement

Amazon
16 August 2017
Us
10/10

Sorry for the long review but I felt that it required all of the information. I do not typically write reviews on products, but in the case of this TrippLite Surge Protector; I felt as though I needed to share my story.

Amazon
2 July 2017
Us
10/10

HELPED ORGANIZE MY PLUGS

Amazon
2 June 2017
Us
10/10

I like the wide outlet spacing. Great for thansformers.

Amazon
30 May 2017
Us
8.0/10

All is good except the "ethernet" connection that is a telephone adapter. It does not work for my ethernet that connects to my modem, the reason for this purchase. Will need a seperate connector now. This is why a "4" instead of a 5 star rating.

Amazon
8 May 2017
Us
10/10

I'm mainly posting this review to clear up some misinformation that appears to be given. First off I work in IT mostly with computer networking, and I also have a degree in computer networking so I'd hope I could get this right.

Amazon
18 April 2017
Us
10/10

Works great at a fair price. The biggest reason I gave it 5 stars is because I believe the Tripp Lite will do what it is designed to do. Other manufacturers have made their products more eye appealing (prettier), but I don't believe they work as well as the Tripp Lite, and they don't stand behind...

Amazon
5 April 2017
Us
10/10

This was purchased to supply surge protection for the TV setup I did in my home office. TV, cable box, PS3 and network switch all hooked up with ample spare room. I like the way they give the 3 positions space in case you have larger transformers.

Amazon
29 March 2017
Us
8.0/10

This rating is closest to what a DVR I have suggested. Time will tell if the surge works like it's rated to work.

Amazon
7 March 2017
Us
10/10

I Tripp Lite "FANTASTIC" , Great & Quality Item, a Must for Electronics of All Types, Got another many years old & Its Still Working hard to Protect My Electronics ,Found I Needed yet ANOTHER & THis Item DOES THE DUTY !!!

Amazon
10 February 2017
Us
10/10

This protector gives me the necessary configuration of outlets to protect my AV equipment. The number of joules protection is adequate. Recently I have had equipment damaged due to cable lines being struck by lightning.

Amazon
9 February 2017
Us
4.0/10

I spent extra money for this surge protector so I can protect my cable line. My internet was having trouble after hooking up the free coax cable it came with and connecting it to this protector.

Amazon
17 December 2016
Us
10/10

Still working after buying in 2010. I have never had any problems with it and would buy again if I needed more.

Amazon
10 December 2016
Us
10/10

LOVE IT! COMMEND!

Amazon
3 December 2016
Us
6.0/10

Only issue is the Ethernet pass through is not gigabit so I don't use that port.

Amazon
13 November 2016
Us
4.0/10

this very clumsy horse shoe looks like a loaded no usbs wich is more important than other outlets or antennas

Amazon
7 November 2016
Us
10/10

Ive had surges and recently a tree fell on the power lines sending 220 through the whole house! This protector not only saved the equipment, but still had some functionality afterwards !!!!! I now own about 4 of them !

Amazon
7 November 2016
Us
10/10

Gives you some piece of mind.

Amazon
24 October 2016
Us
10/10

Have had two power surges at my older neighborhood here in the metropolitan area of the southwest area of the United States. Our infastructure is very old and deteriorating. This surge protector has done his job to more than my expectations and feel Comfortable putting it on any electric device in...

Amazon
22 October 2016
Us
10/10

Everything they said it would be

Amazon
22 October 2016
Us
10/10

The following is a review of my Tripp Lite's TLP810NET surge suppressor. It has 8 outlets, a 10-ft. cord with a space-saving right-angle plug, and diagnostic LEDs. The unit has a surge suppression rating of 3690 joules to handle the strongest surges.

Amazon
9 October 2016
Us
10/10

Hands down the best out there!

Amazon
25 September 2016
Us
10/10

Love these I have a few Remember a lightning strike is not the same as a surge My elec comp has a lot of surges come down my line and these gave saved my stuff Lightning hits can jump all around and damage things even with something like this

Amazon
22 September 2016
Us
8.0/10

So far so good! Had no problems plugging in! Had no vampire surges yet, that's why I only gave it 4 stars.

Amazon
17 September 2016
Us
8.0/10

This is a very good surge strip and when you consider that the price is (was) under $40 it's a great value. If you're looking for high end surge suppression and willing to pay $200+ you can find better but this surge strip specs out comparable to anything I could find $150 and under.

Amazon
1 September 2016
Us
8.0/10

Just got it. No issues. No storms or surges that would test it. I do like the reputation Tripp Lite has.

Amazon
18 August 2016
Us
10/10

Love how on one side, the outlets are spaced apart for large plugs. Also like how they have slide covers for each outlet for safety and to keep them clean.

Amazon
24 July 2016
Us
10/10

Peace of mind for so little money. Great product.

Amazon
23 July 2016
Us
10/10

I chose this model for the joules of surge protection and how thin it was, though I only needed one socket. The ones that plug onto the outlet would cover the buttons for the ARC socket protector I have. I velcroed this to the back of a wall mounted 40" Samsung TV.

Amazon
12 July 2016
Us
10/10

These have worked well.

Amazon
18 June 2016
Us
6.0/10

First one I bought last September for my computer setup works perfectly. The second one I ordered last November also appeared to be fine but when I recently went to use an outlet that I had not used before, I could not insert a cord (out of alignment).

Amazon
7 June 2016
Us
10/10

This unit allows me to put all my computer cords in one place, including using two of the three transformer outlets. I could plug in one more if I had the need, or even two more if I leave one regular outlet open. I cannot comment on the technical details because I have not had occasion to know.

Amazon
6 June 2016
Us
4.0/10

Read reviews, liked feedback, bought item everything worked except the 3 three prong plugs. It was a clearance item so i get what i pay for but suggest items be tested before being resold. Or i forgot, price was much cheaper also.

Amazon
28 May 2016
Us
10/10

Well, I can't get all technical but I can say that I believe this is the best surge protector on the market for the money. It offers a great amount of line inputs, my main point of interest is for the coax protector.

Amazon
20 April 2016
Us
6.0/10

I'm a little disappointed in this. My refrigerator interferes with my TV reception through the antenna amplifier, and I hoped this would solve the problem. It doesn't. Otherwise, it's a very good power strip.

Amazon
26 March 2016
Us
10/10

It's exactly what I wanted form my two sets of TV and related equipment. The cable in/out protection and supplied cable was nice. Lighting is now less likely to blast that stuff. And in our area, summers come with lightning.

Amazon
24 March 2016
Us
10/10

Very good product. No issues.

Amazon
14 March 2016
Us
10/10

This item has been in use for a few months . It works very well. Get it.

Amazon
7 March 2016
Us
8.0/10

You want this one for your TV and internet because of the ultra high and honest Joules rating. And, trip light is the best surge protector not built into the main circuit board for your house. I've never had one malfunction over many years now.

Staples
11 December 2014
Us
8.0/10

Great product for mid-size office

Staples
11 January 2013
Us
8.0/10

Living in an area with many power outages I expect this will protect my computer.

Rakuten
10 October 2012
Us
10/10

It works great...good company! Not much else to say other than it's simplicity and does the job I want it to.

Rakuten
11 June 2012
Us
10/10

Well considering nothing has gotten fried yet, let's assume it's doing it's job shall we? Very simple & straight forward hook up. LED lights indicating a grounded & protected circuit are handy as is the conveniently located position of the master on/off switch. Summary ... it's all good.

Rakuten
10 June 2012
Us
10/10

i Love this because it have everything .. it safe me alot of trouble .....i use for phone and my tv...vcr...everything

Rakuten
30 May 2012
Us
8.0/10

This surge protector from Tipp Lite is great for everyday use. The build quality feels very sturdy and the material is very strong. The right angle wall plug is very convenient for tight spaces. The cap for the plugs helps keep kids safe and keeps dust from falling in.

Rakuten
21 March 2011
Us
2.0/10

Appears to be a good value - until protection is actually required. Product useless against power spikes or electrical strikes. TrippLite will not honor warranty when your equipment gets fried - so beware.

Rakuten
5 November 2010
Us
6.0/10

It's a fully loaded surge protector and filter. Unfortunately there is no isolation of its filter function from the line it is plugged into. All X-10 signals (120 KHz) disappear on the circuit it is fed by instead of only downstream from the unit.

Rakuten
20 October 2010
Us
10/10

Really good product. Ordered surge protector one evening received it two days later. Great protection and super price.

Rakuten
19 October 2010
Us
10/10

Just what I needed for my bedroom electronics. The angled plug allows for close placement of furniture to the wall. I now have great surge protection for my HDTV, DVR, DVD and audio equipment.

Rakuten
16 August 2010
Us
10/10

I was so impressed with the first one I bought after I installed it that I ordered two more to protect some additional electronic equipment. The price was right!

Rakuten
16 August 2010
Us
10/10

Having just lost some equipment to a nearby lightning strike I decided to protect my new electronics with a good surge protector that protects everything including the coaxial TV cable. This item does it all and was priced right!

Rakuten
16 August 2010
Us
10/10

Got this surge protector by putting an alert into techbargains.com. Protector works beautifully, the price was ridiculously low and it came in the mail in no time.

Rakuten
15 August 2010
Us
10/10

Price was right, had all the features I needed. The ethernet cord was a real plus. Like the set up for the usually hard to plug in Transformer plugs.

Rakuten
15 January 2009
Us
10/10

Has one of the highest surge protection ratings. Comes with 6 ft. of coaxial, phone, and ethernet cable.

Rakuten
28 May 2008
Us
10/10

House was hit by lightning. The fire department responded. Lots of damage. The big screen TV still works two months later. I now own four of these surge protectors.

Staples
28 September 2007
Us
4.0/10

Don't know if it is the product or my item but my computer model plug will not work in this unit.

SuperBiiz
23 February 2006
Us
10/10

Have been using TrippLite brand surge supporessors for many many years. Great product that is durable, reliable, and looks good. Long cord for reaching to an outlet that's not right under your desk. Great protection from voltage surges.

SuperBiiz
21 January 2006
Us
10/10

I neede a surge suppressor and a power strip for a classroom. The only outlet on the wall was too far for a standard powerstrip. So, I picked up one of these bad boys. A little more expensive, but I got a 15' cord. Now I can easily reach the wall plug.

bedirect is not responsible of reviews content even if we do have a moderation process to ensure that rating truly reflect community opinion. The rating is based on all available reviews for this product but only English one are displayed in this page.
Free shipping for order over $1000 (before Options, Shipping & Handling and Taxes) and under 100 lbs on eligible items
  (canadian destinations only).